Speaking to Hypebeast, Boyega spoke honestly about what he thought were some rather ‘iffy’ creative decisions on the part of Rian Johnson: “‘The Force Awakens’ I think was the beginning of something quite solid, ‘The Last Jedi’ if I’m being honest I’d say that was feeling a bit iffy for me,” the actor said. “I didn’t necessarily agree with a lot of the choices in that and that’s something that spoke to Mark [Hamill] a lot about and we had conversations about it. And it was hard for all of us, because we were separated.” This only adds fuel to fire. Many hardcore Star Wars fans jumped off the bandwagon after “The Last Jedi,” but it’s not odd at all that Boyega would only now be criticizing the film now, two years later, especially since Disney’s been campaigning very hard to get back some of the fans they lost because of Rian Johnson’s 2017 film. ‘Rise of Skywalker’ will be released on December 20th.

Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy